Comparisons
How CoveredLine compares
Every competitor fact comes from their own website, dated so you can check it. Pick one below.
Pricing & Usage
- Starting price
- CoveredLine
- $29/mo
- Frontdesk
- $99/mo
- Rosie
- $49/mo
- Nevermiss
- $99/mo (only plan)
- Dialzara
- $29/mo
- Goodcall
- $79/mo
- Smith.ai
- Free tier (25 calls/mo); $150/mo Pro
- Aira
- $24.95/mo
- Abby Connect
- $165/mo
- Phonely
- Free tier ($0/mo); $50/mo Starter ($33/mo billed annually)
- Ruby
- $250/mo
- Quo
- $15/user/mo Quo Starter (billed annually) with 10 Sona AI calls; Sona plans from $25/mo
- Upfirst
- $24.95/mo
- Minutes included
- CoveredLine
- 150 min
- Frontdesk
- 200 min
- Rosie
- 250 min
- Nevermiss
- 250 min
- Dialzara
- 60 min
- Goodcall
- Unlimited min; 100 unique customers
- Smith.ai
- N/A - billed per call (25 calls free)
- Aira
- N/A - billed per call (30 calls)
- Abby Connect
- 100 min (50 Abby Minutes)
- Phonely
- 100 min (Free); 250 min (Starter, per their plan comparison table)
- Ruby
- 50 min
- Quo
- N/A - Sona billed per call (10 calls/mo included)
- Upfirst
- N/A - billed per call (30 calls)
- Overage per minute
- CoveredLine
- $0.35/min flat, every tier
- Frontdesk
- 25 credits/min from a 1,000-credit monthly pool, then $10 per 1,000 credits
- Rosie
- None; past the plan’s minutes it moves you up to the next plan at that plan’s standard price
- Nevermiss
- No overage charge under current policy
- Dialzara
- $0.35-0.48/min by plan
- Goodcall
- 79¢ per extra unique customer on Starter (26¢ Growth, 15¢ Scale)
- Smith.ai
- $2.10-2.50 per call
- Aira
- $0.70-1.50 per call
- Abby Connect
- Billed at plan's Abby Minute rate
- Phonely
- $0.25/min Starter, $0.30/min Professional (monthly billing)
- Ruby
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Quo
- $1.00-0.45 per Sona call
- Upfirst
- $1.50-0.70 per call
- Unique callers included
- CoveredLine
- No caller cap - meters talk time only
- Frontdesk
- Not listed - meters minutes/credits
- Rosie
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Nevermiss
- Not listed - meters minutes only
- Dialzara
- Not listed - unlimited simultaneous calls
- Goodcall
- 100 / 500 / 2,000 by plan; 79¢ / 26¢ / 15¢ each after
- Smith.ai
- Not listed - billed per call
- Aira
- Not listed - billed per completed call
- Abby Connect
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Phonely
- Not listed - meters minutes only
- Ruby
- Not listed - meters minutes only
- Quo
- Not listed - meters Sona calls
- Upfirst
- Not listed - meters calls
- Overage cap
- CoveredLine
- Optional customizable monthly cap, every plan
- Frontdesk
- Not listed - auto-reload credits, no cap
- Rosie
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Nevermiss
- Not listed - no overage charge to cap
- Dialzara
- Not listed - opt-in auto-recharge, no cap
- Goodcall
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Smith.ai
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Aira
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Abby Connect
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Phonely
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Ruby
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Quo
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Upfirst
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Auto-upgrade option
- CoveredLine
- Optional auto-upgrade to next tier, your choice
- Frontdesk
- Not listed - auto-reload credits only
- Rosie
- Automatic move up to the next plan (250/1,000/2,000 min) after heads-up emails; downgrade anytime; custom-volume plan past 2,000 min
- Nevermiss
- Not offered - needs agreement before any change
- Dialzara
- Not listed - opt-in minute auto-recharge only
- Goodcall
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Smith.ai
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Aira
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Abby Connect
- Not offered on standard plans
- Phonely
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Ruby
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Quo
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Upfirst
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Free trial
- CoveredLine
- 7 days, plus a free test call with no account
- Frontdesk
- 7 days
- Rosie
- 7 days
- Nevermiss
- 7 days free (card required, $0 today, cancel before day 7 to avoid charge)
- Dialzara
- 7 days
- Goodcall
- Free demo agent; pay when you connect a number
- Smith.ai
- Free tier every month (card required)
- Aira
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Abby Connect
- 14 days (or 500 Abby Minutes)
- Phonely
- Not applicable - permanent free plan instead
- Ruby
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Quo
- 7 days
- Upfirst
- 14 days, no credit card
Core Call Handling
- Live transfer to a human
- CoveredLine
- Every plan, from $29; whisper + accept from $69
- Frontdesk
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Rosie
- Scale plan ($149) and up
- Nevermiss
- Every plan (their one $99 plan)
- Dialzara
- Blind transfer every plan; warm from $99
- Goodcall
- Yes, from $79
- Smith.ai
- Escalates to their own agents, not your staff
- Aira
- Yes, every plan, by your rules
- Abby Connect
- Yes, every plan
- Phonely
- Call Transfer + Routing on every plan; post-transfer minutes billed at $0.02/min (Free/Pro)
- Ruby
- Not applicable - live receptionists answer every call directly
- Quo
- Not listed for Sona on their pricing page
- Upfirst
- Warm handoff, every plan
- Language support
- CoveredLine
- Multiple languages, switches mid-call
- Frontdesk
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Rosie
- English & Spanish
- Nevermiss
- English & Spanish
- Dialzara
- English + Spanish, from $99 (not on $29)
- Goodcall
- Not mentioned on their site
- Smith.ai
- English and Spanish
- Aira
- 31 languages, every plan (per their pricing page)
- Abby Connect
- English and Spanish
- Phonely
- 100+ voices & languages (Free); 1,000+ voices across 50+ languages (Premium Voices)
- Ruby
- 24/7 Spanish and bilingual call handling, every plan
- Quo
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Upfirst
- 35+ languages, switches automatically
- Call routing by name/department
- CoveredLine
- Every plan, from $29
- Frontdesk
- Named scenarios and extension digits, not caller-requested by name
- Rosie
- Yes, Scale plan ($149) and up, by named person or department
- Nevermiss
- Named-person transfer only, no department routing
- Dialzara
- Yes, by named person or department, every plan
- Goodcall
- Yes, from $79
- Smith.ai
- General routing only, not by name
- Aira
- By role/criteria (sales, support), not by name
- Abby Connect
- Transfer to designated contacts
- Phonely
- "Call Transfer + Routing" listed on every plan; not detailed as by-name routing
- Ruby
- Personalized call handling described; not detailed as name/department routing
- Quo
- Not listed for Sona on their pricing page
- Upfirst
- Routes calls to you or your team; name/department routing not detailed
- Robocall screening
- CoveredLine
- Automatic, plus your own block list and VIP callers, every plan
- Frontdesk
- Yes, automatic
- Rosie
- Yes, automatic, plus a custom block list
- Nevermiss
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Dialzara
- Yes, automatic plus manual list
- Goodcall
- Manual block list only, not automatic
- Smith.ai
- Yes, blocks 20M+ known spammers
- Aira
- Yes, on the included number
- Abby Connect
- Yes, automatic plus manual blocking
- Phonely
- Yes - spam filtering, from the Starter plan
- Ruby
- Yes - robocall filtering, every plan
- Quo
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Upfirst
- Yes - spam blocking, every plan; spam calls not billed
- Call history retention
- CoveredLine
- 30 days on Solo; 12-24 months above
- Frontdesk
- Last 200 logs (rolling window)
- Rosie
- Recordings deleted automatically after 30 days; transcript retention not stated
- Nevermiss
- 90 days default, selectable 7-365 days
- Dialzara
- Not specified
- Goodcall
- 30 days Starter, 90 Growth, unlimited Scale
- Smith.ai
- Not specified
- Aira
- Not specified
- Abby Connect
- Not specified
- Phonely
- Transcripts + AI analytics, from the Starter plan; retention period not specified
- Ruby
- Voicemail/call transcripts and AI sentiment analysis; retention period not specified
- Quo
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Upfirst
- Not listed on their pricing page
Booking & Calendar
- In-call appointment booking
- CoveredLine
- Every paid plan, from $29
- Frontdesk
- Yes - calendar booking included
- Rosie
- Scale plan ($149) and up; lower tier texts a link
- Nevermiss
- Takes the caller’s preferred time; you confirm it when you call back
- Dialzara
- $99 Business Pro and up
- Goodcall
- Yes, via connected calendar/scheduling tools
- Smith.ai
- Yes, via scheduling integrations
- Aira
- Yes, every paid plan, from $24.95
- Abby Connect
- Yes, every plan
- Phonely
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Ruby
- Scheduling included, every plan
- Quo
- Not listed for Sona on their pricing page
- Upfirst
- Every plan
- Calendar connections
- CoveredLine
- Google, Apple iCloud, Cal.com or any CalDAV calendar
- Frontdesk
- Google Calendar, Outlook, Calendly (named)
- Rosie
- Google Calendar, Calendly, Appointlet or Acuity (Scale plan+, one at a time)
- Nevermiss
- Does not book into a calendar; you confirm the time when you call back
- Dialzara
- Google Calendar and Microsoft Outlook
- Goodcall
- Google Calendar, Calendly, Cal.com, Setmore, Acuity and others
- Smith.ai
- Calendly named; others unspecified
- Aira
- Google Calendar and Outlook (via Zapier), Calendly, Acuity
- Abby Connect
- Google Calendar, Calendly and Acuity among others
- Phonely
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Ruby
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Quo
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Upfirst
- Google, Outlook, Clio, Acuity, Calendly, Square and more
- Reschedule/cancel by phone
- CoveredLine
- Included, same call
- Frontdesk
- No - by emailed/texted link, not by phone
- Rosie
- Not supported - planned for a future release
- Nevermiss
- Not offered
- Dialzara
- Yes, in the same call
- Goodcall
- Yes, configurable
- Smith.ai
- Not listed on their site
- Aira
- Not listed on their site
- Abby Connect
- Yes, per your rules
- Phonely
- Not listed on their site
- Ruby
- Not listed on their site
- Quo
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Upfirst
- Not listed on their pricing page
Leads & Messaging
- Lead capture
- CoveredLine
- Included, every caller tracked automatically
- Frontdesk
- Yes, contacts created automatically from calls
- Rosie
- Yes, new callers become CRM records automatically
- Nevermiss
- Yes, caller details saved to dashboard
- Dialzara
- Yes, captures every lead
- Goodcall
- Yes, every call captured automatically
- Smith.ai
- Not explicit - leads qualified by criteria
- Aira
- Implied, not stated as universal
- Abby Connect
- Yes, captures and qualifies automatically
- Phonely
- Not explicitly stated
- Ruby
- Not explicitly stated
- Quo
- Yes - Sona captures key details from callers
- Upfirst
- Yes - lead qualification, details texted or emailed
- Lead status tracking
- CoveredLine
- Included - new, contacted, won or lost
- Frontdesk
- Automatic lead score, not named stages
- Rosie
- Not listed on their site
- Nevermiss
- Not listed - no status concept described
- Dialzara
- Call ownership/assignment only, no stages
- Goodcall
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Smith.ai
- Not listed on their pages
- Aira
- Yes - customer workspace with lead stages
- Abby Connect
- Not listed - call tags only
- Phonely
- Not listed on their site
- Ruby
- Not listed on their site
- Quo
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Upfirst
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Assisted reply drafts
- CoveredLine
- Included, every plan - email + SMS
- Frontdesk
- Not listed on their site
- Rosie
- Not listed on their site
- Nevermiss
- Not listed on their site
- Dialzara
- No - their SMS agent sends autonomously
- Goodcall
- Not native - only via a third-party Zapier automation
- Smith.ai
- Not listed on their pages
- Aira
- Not listed - automations reply autonomously
- Abby Connect
- Not listed on their site
- Phonely
- Not listed on their site
- Ruby
- Not listed on their site
- Quo
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Upfirst
- Not listed on their pricing page
- SMS alerts to your team
- CoveredLine
- From Team ($69); Solo ($29) alerts by email, in-app and push
- Frontdesk
- Yes, plus email, Slack and Microsoft Teams
- Rosie
- Yes - email and/or SMS call notifications
- Nevermiss
- Not listed on their site
- Dialzara
- Yes - Slack, Teams, SMS and email
- Goodcall
- Yes, email and/or SMS
- Smith.ai
- Not listed on their pages
- Aira
- Yes, instant text or email
- Abby Connect
- Yes, via the AbbyGO app plus email
- Phonely
- "Email + SMS notifications" listed as a feature
- Ruby
- Mobile app and email notifications; SMS not specified
- Quo
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Upfirst
- Call summaries texted or emailed, every plan
- SMS to callers
- CoveredLine
- 100 on Solo ($29), 300 on Team ($69), 750 on Pro ($129), 1,500 on Max ($199); then $0.05 each
- Frontdesk
- 4 credits/message against the shared pool
- Rosie
- Appointment links by text on Professional ($49); texts to callers during the call from Scale ($149)
- Nevermiss
- Not listed on their site
- Dialzara
- Separate add-on, $19/mo + $0.05/message
- Goodcall
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Smith.ai
- Not listed on their pages
- Aira
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Abby Connect
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Phonely
- "Conversational AI SMS" from the Professional plan; no per-message price listed
- Ruby
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Quo
- Not listed for Sona on their pricing page
- Upfirst
- In-call texting, every plan
- Website/FAQ learning
- CoveredLine
- 25 pages Solo, 100 Team, 500 Pro
- Frontdesk
- 20 pages
- Rosie
- Trained automatically from your website and Google Business Profile; no page limit published
- Nevermiss
- Website import plus reviewed Q&A, no page limit published
- Dialzara
- 5 pages on $29, 10 on $99
- Goodcall
- Website or Google listing, no page limit published
- Smith.ai
- Not website-based - "self-healing FAQs" from calls
- Aira
- "Agent knowledge base", no page limit published
- Abby Connect
- Manual onboarding capture, not automatic scraping
- Phonely
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Ruby
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Quo
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Upfirst
- Trained from your website at signup
Channels
- Website chat widget
- CoveredLine
- Every plan, no monthly allowance to run out
- Frontdesk
- Yes, 100 conversations/mo, then 5 credits each
- Rosie
- Yes
- Nevermiss
- Not listed on their site
- Dialzara
- Bundled free with any voice plan, 100 sessions/mo, then $0.15 a session
- Goodcall
- Not their product - via a separate third-party integration
- Smith.ai
- Separate product, from $140/mo
- Aira
- Not listed on their site
- Abby Connect
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Phonely
- "AI webchat" from the Professional plan; no price listed
- Ruby
- Separate live-chat plan from $143/mo (10 chats); about 20% off bundled with a receptionist plan
- Quo
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Upfirst
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Text conversations started from your website
- CoveredLine
- Arriving, not yet available: 10 on Solo ($29), 30 on Team ($69), 60 on Pro ($129), 100 on Max ($199); then $0.75 each
- Frontdesk
- Not listed on their pricing page; a 2-way SMS agent is included on the $99 plan
- Rosie
- Website Texting add-on, $50/mo for 25 conversations, then $1 each
- Nevermiss
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Dialzara
- Not listed on their pricing page; a separate AI SMS Agent add-on is $19/mo + $0.05/message
- Goodcall
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Smith.ai
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Aira
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Abby Connect
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Phonely
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Ruby
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Quo
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Upfirst
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Push notifications
- CoveredLine
- Included, every plan
- Frontdesk
- Not listed - SMS, email, Slack, Teams only
- Rosie
- Email and SMS call notifications; push not confirmed
- Nevermiss
- Not listed - email fallback only
- Dialzara
- Not listed - Slack, Teams, SMS, email only
- Goodcall
- Not listed - email and/or SMS only
- Smith.ai
- Not listed on their pages
- Aira
- Not listed - text or email only
- Abby Connect
- Yes, via the AbbyGO app
- Phonely
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Ruby
- Yes, via their mobile app and email
- Quo
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Upfirst
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Installable app
- CoveredLine
- Included, every plan
- Frontdesk
- Not listed on their site
- Rosie
- Yes - native iOS and Android apps, every plan
- Nevermiss
- Not listed - browser dashboard only
- Dialzara
- Not listed on their site
- Goodcall
- Not listed - web dashboard only
- Smith.ai
- Not listed on their pages
- Aira
- Not listed on their site
- Abby Connect
- Native iOS/Android app (AbbyGO)
- Phonely
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Ruby
- Yes - iOS and Android app
- Quo
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Upfirst
- Not listed on their pricing page
Team & Account
- Team seats
- CoveredLine
- 1 Solo; 3 Team, 6 Pro, 15 Max
- Frontdesk
- 2 editor seats, unlimited read-only viewers
- Rosie
- Team members supported; no seat count published
- Nevermiss
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Dialzara
- Roles described; no seat counts published
- Goodcall
- 1 Starter, 5 Growth, 10 Scale
- Smith.ai
- Not listed on their pages
- Aira
- Team accounts exist; count depends on plan
- Abby Connect
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Phonely
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Ruby
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Quo
- Billed per user; each user gets one number
- Upfirst
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Self-serve plan changes
- CoveredLine
- Upgrade, downgrade, switch to annual or cancel, every plan
- Frontdesk
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Rosie
- Upgrade (immediate) or downgrade (next billing cycle) anytime from the admin; cancel anytime, no contracts or cancellation fees
- Nevermiss
- Cancel only; upgrade/downgrade needs agreement
- Dialzara
- "Switch anytime" stated; where is not listed
- Goodcall
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Smith.ai
- No - by email to their support team
- Aira
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Abby Connect
- Move up self-serve; downgrade/cancel not listed
- Phonely
- Self-serve on Free, Starter and Professional; Enterprise is sales-only
- Ruby
- Self-serve "Sign up" on every plan card; changing plans not detailed
- Quo
- Change plan anytime in Settings, Billing
- Upfirst
- Cancel, upgrade or downgrade anytime
- Integrations
- CoveredLine
- Zapier and webhooks from Pro; CSV export and data API from Max
- Frontdesk
- Zapier on the $99 plan; API on Partner/Enterprise
- Rosie
- 17+ named CRM integrations plus Zapier, all included free
- Nevermiss
- Not listed on their pricing page
- Dialzara
- Zapier/Make every plan; API on the $349 plan
- Goodcall
- 1 / 5 / 15 external tools (an API, MCP server or code) by plan; Zapier
- Smith.ai
- Native integrations (Clio, Zapier and more) on every plan; unlimited custom integrations on Enterprise
- Aira
- Built-in CRM plus Zapier (7,000+ apps)
- Abby Connect
- 1,000+ integrations (CRMs, calendars and more)
- Phonely
- CRM integrations and advanced API integrations from the Professional plan ($150/mo monthly, $100/mo annual)
- Ruby
- 5,000+ integrations described; individual CRM integrations not named
- Quo
- Zapier, Make, Slack and email on Starter; HubSpot, Salesforce and more on Business
- Upfirst
- Zapier on every plan; Custom Actions for any CRM with an API
| Feature | CoveredLine | Frontdesk | Rosie | Nevermiss | Dialzara | Goodcall | Smith.ai | Aira | Abby Connect | Phonely | Ruby | Quo | Upfirst |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Pricing & Usage | |||||||||||||
| Starting price | $29/mo | $99/mo | $49/mo | $99/mo (only plan) | $29/mo | $79/mo | Free tier (25 calls/mo); $150/mo Pro | $24.95/mo | $165/mo | Free tier ($0/mo); $50/mo Starter ($33/mo billed annually) | $250/mo | $15/user/mo Quo Starter (billed annually) with 10 Sona AI calls; Sona plans from $25/mo | $24.95/mo |
| Minutes included | 150 min | 200 min | 250 min | 250 min | 60 min | Unlimited min; 100 unique customers | N/A - billed per call (25 calls free) | N/A - billed per call (30 calls) | 100 min (50 Abby Minutes) | 100 min (Free); 250 min (Starter, per their plan comparison table) | 50 min | N/A - Sona billed per call (10 calls/mo included) | N/A - billed per call (30 calls) |
| Overage per minute | $0.35/min flat, every tier | 25 credits/min from a 1,000-credit monthly pool, then $10 per 1,000 credits | None; past the plan’s minutes it moves you up to the next plan at that plan’s standard price | No overage charge under current policy | $0.35-0.48/min by plan | 79¢ per extra unique customer on Starter (26¢ Growth, 15¢ Scale) | $2.10-2.50 per call | $0.70-1.50 per call | Billed at plan's Abby Minute rate | $0.25/min Starter, $0.30/min Professional (monthly billing) | Not listed on their pricing page | $1.00-0.45 per Sona call | $1.50-0.70 per call |
| Unique callers included | No caller cap - meters talk time only | Not listed - meters minutes/credits | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed - meters minutes only | Not listed - unlimited simultaneous calls | 100 / 500 / 2,000 by plan; 79¢ / 26¢ / 15¢ each after | Not listed - billed per call | Not listed - billed per completed call | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed - meters minutes only | Not listed - meters minutes only | Not listed - meters Sona calls | Not listed - meters calls |
| Overage cap | Optional customizable monthly cap, every plan | Not listed - auto-reload credits, no cap | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed - no overage charge to cap | Not listed - opt-in auto-recharge, no cap | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed on their pricing page |
| Auto-upgrade option | Optional auto-upgrade to next tier, your choice | Not listed - auto-reload credits only | Automatic move up to the next plan (250/1,000/2,000 min) after heads-up emails; downgrade anytime; custom-volume plan past 2,000 min | Not offered - needs agreement before any change | Not listed - opt-in minute auto-recharge only | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed on their pricing page | Not offered on standard plans | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed on their pricing page |
| Free trial | 7 days, plus a free test call with no account | 7 days | 7 days | 7 days free (card required, $0 today, cancel before day 7 to avoid charge) | 7 days | Free demo agent; pay when you connect a number | Free tier every month (card required) | Not listed on their pricing page | 14 days (or 500 Abby Minutes) | Not applicable - permanent free plan instead | Not listed on their pricing page | 7 days | 14 days, no credit card |
Core Call Handling | |||||||||||||
| Live transfer to a human | Every plan, from $29; whisper + accept from $69 | Not listed on their pricing page | Scale plan ($149) and up | Every plan (their one $99 plan) | Blind transfer every plan; warm from $99 | Yes, from $79 | Escalates to their own agents, not your staff | Yes, every plan, by your rules | Yes, every plan | Call Transfer + Routing on every plan; post-transfer minutes billed at $0.02/min (Free/Pro) | Not applicable - live receptionists answer every call directly | Not listed for Sona on their pricing page | Warm handoff, every plan |
| Language support | Multiple languages, switches mid-call | Not listed on their pricing page | English & Spanish | English & Spanish | English + Spanish, from $99 (not on $29) | Not mentioned on their site | English and Spanish | 31 languages, every plan (per their pricing page) | English and Spanish | 100+ voices & languages (Free); 1,000+ voices across 50+ languages (Premium Voices) | 24/7 Spanish and bilingual call handling, every plan | Not listed on their pricing page | 35+ languages, switches automatically |
| Call routing by name/department | Every plan, from $29 | Named scenarios and extension digits, not caller-requested by name | Yes, Scale plan ($149) and up, by named person or department | Named-person transfer only, no department routing | Yes, by named person or department, every plan | Yes, from $79 | General routing only, not by name | By role/criteria (sales, support), not by name | Transfer to designated contacts | "Call Transfer + Routing" listed on every plan; not detailed as by-name routing | Personalized call handling described; not detailed as name/department routing | Not listed for Sona on their pricing page | Routes calls to you or your team; name/department routing not detailed |
| Robocall screening | Automatic, plus your own block list and VIP callers, every plan | Yes, automatic | Yes, automatic, plus a custom block list | Not listed on their pricing page | Yes, automatic plus manual list | Manual block list only, not automatic | Yes, blocks 20M+ known spammers | Yes, on the included number | Yes, automatic plus manual blocking | Yes - spam filtering, from the Starter plan | Yes - robocall filtering, every plan | Not listed on their pricing page | Yes - spam blocking, every plan; spam calls not billed |
| Call history retention | 30 days on Solo; 12-24 months above | Last 200 logs (rolling window) | Recordings deleted automatically after 30 days; transcript retention not stated | 90 days default, selectable 7-365 days | Not specified | 30 days Starter, 90 Growth, unlimited Scale | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Transcripts + AI analytics, from the Starter plan; retention period not specified | Voicemail/call transcripts and AI sentiment analysis; retention period not specified | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed on their pricing page |
Booking & Calendar | |||||||||||||
| In-call appointment booking | Every paid plan, from $29 | Yes - calendar booking included | Scale plan ($149) and up; lower tier texts a link | Takes the caller’s preferred time; you confirm it when you call back | $99 Business Pro and up | Yes, via connected calendar/scheduling tools | Yes, via scheduling integrations | Yes, every paid plan, from $24.95 | Yes, every plan | Not listed on their pricing page | Scheduling included, every plan | Not listed for Sona on their pricing page | Every plan |
| Calendar connections | Google, Apple iCloud, Cal.com or any CalDAV calendar | Google Calendar, Outlook, Calendly (named) | Google Calendar, Calendly, Appointlet or Acuity (Scale plan+, one at a time) | Does not book into a calendar; you confirm the time when you call back | Google Calendar and Microsoft Outlook | Google Calendar, Calendly, Cal.com, Setmore, Acuity and others | Calendly named; others unspecified | Google Calendar and Outlook (via Zapier), Calendly, Acuity | Google Calendar, Calendly and Acuity among others | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed on their pricing page | Google, Outlook, Clio, Acuity, Calendly, Square and more |
| Reschedule/cancel by phone | Included, same call | No - by emailed/texted link, not by phone | Not supported - planned for a future release | Not offered | Yes, in the same call | Yes, configurable | Not listed on their site | Not listed on their site | Yes, per your rules | Not listed on their site | Not listed on their site | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed on their pricing page |
Leads & Messaging | |||||||||||||
| Lead capture | Included, every caller tracked automatically | Yes, contacts created automatically from calls | Yes, new callers become CRM records automatically | Yes, caller details saved to dashboard | Yes, captures every lead | Yes, every call captured automatically | Not explicit - leads qualified by criteria | Implied, not stated as universal | Yes, captures and qualifies automatically | Not explicitly stated | Not explicitly stated | Yes - Sona captures key details from callers | Yes - lead qualification, details texted or emailed |
| Lead status tracking | Included - new, contacted, won or lost | Automatic lead score, not named stages | Not listed on their site | Not listed - no status concept described | Call ownership/assignment only, no stages | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed on their pages | Yes - customer workspace with lead stages | Not listed - call tags only | Not listed on their site | Not listed on their site | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed on their pricing page |
| Assisted reply drafts | Included, every plan - email + SMS | Not listed on their site | Not listed on their site | Not listed on their site | No - their SMS agent sends autonomously | Not native - only via a third-party Zapier automation | Not listed on their pages | Not listed - automations reply autonomously | Not listed on their site | Not listed on their site | Not listed on their site | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed on their pricing page |
| SMS alerts to your team | From Team ($69); Solo ($29) alerts by email, in-app and push | Yes, plus email, Slack and Microsoft Teams | Yes - email and/or SMS call notifications | Not listed on their site | Yes - Slack, Teams, SMS and email | Yes, email and/or SMS | Not listed on their pages | Yes, instant text or email | Yes, via the AbbyGO app plus email | "Email + SMS notifications" listed as a feature | Mobile app and email notifications; SMS not specified | Not listed on their pricing page | Call summaries texted or emailed, every plan |
| SMS to callers | 100 on Solo ($29), 300 on Team ($69), 750 on Pro ($129), 1,500 on Max ($199); then $0.05 each | 4 credits/message against the shared pool | Appointment links by text on Professional ($49); texts to callers during the call from Scale ($149) | Not listed on their site | Separate add-on, $19/mo + $0.05/message | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed on their pages | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed on their pricing page | "Conversational AI SMS" from the Professional plan; no per-message price listed | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed for Sona on their pricing page | In-call texting, every plan |
| Website/FAQ learning | 25 pages Solo, 100 Team, 500 Pro | 20 pages | Trained automatically from your website and Google Business Profile; no page limit published | Website import plus reviewed Q&A, no page limit published | 5 pages on $29, 10 on $99 | Website or Google listing, no page limit published | Not website-based - "self-healing FAQs" from calls | "Agent knowledge base", no page limit published | Manual onboarding capture, not automatic scraping | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed on their pricing page | Trained from your website at signup |
Channels | |||||||||||||
| Website chat widget | Every plan, no monthly allowance to run out | Yes, 100 conversations/mo, then 5 credits each | Yes | Not listed on their site | Bundled free with any voice plan, 100 sessions/mo, then $0.15 a session | Not their product - via a separate third-party integration | Separate product, from $140/mo | Not listed on their site | Not listed on their pricing page | "AI webchat" from the Professional plan; no price listed | Separate live-chat plan from $143/mo (10 chats); about 20% off bundled with a receptionist plan | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed on their pricing page |
| Text conversations started from your website | Arriving, not yet available: 10 on Solo ($29), 30 on Team ($69), 60 on Pro ($129), 100 on Max ($199); then $0.75 each | Not listed on their pricing page; a 2-way SMS agent is included on the $99 plan | Website Texting add-on, $50/mo for 25 conversations, then $1 each | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed on their pricing page; a separate AI SMS Agent add-on is $19/mo + $0.05/message | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed on their pricing page |
| Push notifications | Included, every plan | Not listed - SMS, email, Slack, Teams only | Email and SMS call notifications; push not confirmed | Not listed - email fallback only | Not listed - Slack, Teams, SMS, email only | Not listed - email and/or SMS only | Not listed on their pages | Not listed - text or email only | Yes, via the AbbyGO app | Not listed on their pricing page | Yes, via their mobile app and email | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed on their pricing page |
| Installable app | Included, every plan | Not listed on their site | Yes - native iOS and Android apps, every plan | Not listed - browser dashboard only | Not listed on their site | Not listed - web dashboard only | Not listed on their pages | Not listed on their site | Native iOS/Android app (AbbyGO) | Not listed on their pricing page | Yes - iOS and Android app | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed on their pricing page |
Team & Account | |||||||||||||
| Team seats | 1 Solo; 3 Team, 6 Pro, 15 Max | 2 editor seats, unlimited read-only viewers | Team members supported; no seat count published | Not listed on their pricing page | Roles described; no seat counts published | 1 Starter, 5 Growth, 10 Scale | Not listed on their pages | Team accounts exist; count depends on plan | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed on their pricing page | Not listed on their pricing page | Billed per user; each user gets one number | Not listed on their pricing page |
| Self-serve plan changes | Upgrade, downgrade, switch to annual or cancel, every plan | Not listed on their pricing page | Upgrade (immediate) or downgrade (next billing cycle) anytime from the admin; cancel anytime, no contracts or cancellation fees | Cancel only; upgrade/downgrade needs agreement | "Switch anytime" stated; where is not listed | Not listed on their pricing page | No - by email to their support team | Not listed on their pricing page | Move up self-serve; downgrade/cancel not listed | Self-serve on Free, Starter and Professional; Enterprise is sales-only | Self-serve "Sign up" on every plan card; changing plans not detailed | Change plan anytime in Settings, Billing | Cancel, upgrade or downgrade anytime |
| Integrations | Zapier and webhooks from Pro; CSV export and data API from Max | Zapier on the $99 plan; API on Partner/Enterprise | 17+ named CRM integrations plus Zapier, all included free | Not listed on their pricing page | Zapier/Make every plan; API on the $349 plan | 1 / 5 / 15 external tools (an API, MCP server or code) by plan; Zapier | Native integrations (Clio, Zapier and more) on every plan; unlimited custom integrations on Enterprise | Built-in CRM plus Zapier (7,000+ apps) | 1,000+ integrations (CRMs, calendars and more) | CRM integrations and advanced API integrations from the Professional plan ($150/mo monthly, $100/mo annual) | 5,000+ integrations described; individual CRM integrations not named | Zapier, Make, Slack and email on Starter; HubSpot, Salesforce and more on Business | Zapier on every plan; Custom Actions for any CRM with an API |
The same growth, a smoother bill
Watch monthly spend climb with usage, and see the moment a rigid plan jumps in price.
Modeled from each competitor's own published pricing and CoveredLine's own pricing, rounded to the nearest dollar. Average call length assumed at 3 minutes, with 1.25 calls per unique caller per month, 1.5 texts per unique caller per month and 0.5 website chats per unique caller per month, at one location with one phone number. A charge a provider does not publish is counted as $0. Each provider is charged for the meter it actually bills: minutes, calls, unique callers, texts or website chats. Frontdesk and Dialzara charge for texts and chats past an allowance. CoveredLine includes website chat on every plan and bills texts past a plan's allowance at 5 cents each. Bars are ordered left to right by cost at each moment, CoveredLine always first. A competitor with no published rate beyond its own last tier freezes there and reads "not published" rather than guessing at one. See each competitor's own comparison page for what its bar includes.
Nevermiss, Abby Connect and Ruby are left out of this combined view. Nevermiss publishes a single flat-rate plan with no per-minute pricing, so there is no growth curve to plot; Abby Connect meters usage in its own blended "Abby Minutes" (one Abby Minute is either one minute of human answering or two minutes of AI answering), not plain minutes, so it cannot share this per-minute axis on equal footing; and Ruby sells human-staffed answering, which is not a like-for-like comparison with AI answering. All three still have their own version of this animation, against CoveredLine alone, on their own comparison page.
CoveredLine vs Frontdesk
CoveredLine vs Rosie
CoveredLine vs Nevermiss
CoveredLine vs Dialzara
CoveredLine vs Goodcall
CoveredLine vs Smith.ai
CoveredLine vs Aira
CoveredLine vs Abby Connect
CoveredLine vs Phonely
CoveredLine vs Ruby
CoveredLine vs Quo
CoveredLine vs Upfirst
Compared to each other
Frontdesk vs 11 others
Rosie vs 11 others
Nevermiss vs 11 others
Dialzara vs 11 others
Goodcall vs 11 others
Smith.ai vs 11 others
Aira vs 11 others
Abby Connect vs 11 others
Phonely vs 11 others
Ruby vs 11 others
Quo vs 11 others
What you get with CoveredLine.
Booking, transfer and languages on every plan.
Calendar booking, live transfer to a person, multilingual answering and caller texting start at $29 / mo. Higher plans add recording, reports and the transfer waterfall.
Your real calendar.
Books into Google Calendar, Apple iCloud, Cal.com or any calendar that speaks CalDAV, and offers only open slots.
One job, done well.
Answer the call, book the slot, text the caller, route the emergency, switch languages.
Private by default.
Recording off until you turn it on, with a notice on every recorded call. Texts only about the caller’s own call. Each business’s data isolated.
Billing you can trust.
No contract. Cancel, change plans or update your card yourself, any time. Minutes round once for the month, not per call, with an alert before overage starts and an optional spend cap.
Spam does not cost you.
A call we block or screen as suspected spam never uses your minutes or counts against your plan, on every tier.
Hear it answer for your business.
We are finishing setup before opening new accounts. Join the waitlist and we will tell you when we open.
Comparison based on publicly available information as of September 16, 2026. Feature and pricing details for other companies on this page were gathered from each company's own publicly available website and may have changed since publication; confirm current details directly with the provider before deciding. Product names, logos and trademarks mentioned belong to their respective owners, and their use here does not imply any endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. If anything here is out of date, please let us know.